About Us

dlr Libraries Mission Statement

The mission of the library service is to connect and empower people, inspire ideas and support community potential.

The Libraries

dlr Libraries along with the Arts Office form part of the Community, Cultural Services and Parks Department in Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown County Council. The county has eight branch libraries serving the educational and recreational needs of all who live, work or study in the Dún Laoghaire-Rathdown area. Current library membership is 58,000 and continues to grow. 1.4 million books were issued last year.

Library Management Team 

Catherine Gallagher
County Librarian
(01) 2362700


Domitilla Fagan
Senior Executive Librarian, Human Resources
(01) 2362700


Ciara Jones
Senior Executive Librarian, Collection and Reader Development
(01) 2362700


Lisa Larkin
Senior Executive Librarian Finance, IT and Library Development
(01) 2362700


Susan Lynch
Senior Executive Librarian (Acting), dlr LexIcon and Reader Development
(01) 2801147